NaPoWriMo 24: By I, Arranger

Who is Tessa Racked? We are still figuring that out; for this self-portrait poem I used my legal name.

Barren, gray, I
Measured out my
Life in grams. The
quicksand bedclothes
Beckon. Live in
Earnest, else the
Days will blur, an
Era raring by.

Bray angrier.
Voice smoke-scarred and
Shrill, fume at the
Sheer gall, as we
Shell-build the new;
Be change, hopeful,
A ray bringer.

Rarer bay gin,
Rainbow with lime,
Mouthfuls of light,
Meaning between
Lips and on tongue
Succulent slice of
Granary brie.

Leave a Reply

